A prayer on receiving the Lord’s Supper

“Lord, it is true that I am not worthy that you should come under my roof. Yet I am in need and desire your help and grace. So I come with no other plea except that I have heard the gracious invitation to come to your altar. I am unworthy, but you have assured me I shall have forgiveness of all sins through your body and blood which I eat and drink in this sacrament. Amen, dear Lord; your word is true. I do not doubt it. Let happen to me whatever you say. Amen.”

Martin Luther (citation data coming)

Leave a Reply

